This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.1
Property location
8.4
Facilities
5.9
Staff
7.3
Value
6.1
Reviews
    us
    5.0
    1 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.0
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mahmoud MOHAMED
    nl
    7.9
    27 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jing
    us
    5.8
    18 September 2017
    each year costs go up while the service goes down.
    There was no parking for our apartment. We had to play musical cars every time we went anywhere. Then we had to park blocks away. Also in their information they stated the apartment was on the boardwalk but it was a block away. Our goal was to get a place on the boardwalk so our family member that was handicapped could experience it but it was a hassle for him to even attemp to go to it. Also the facilities wasn't very handicap friendly. I called the Majestic several times and even left my cell # but the manager wouldn't answer or return my calls. I spoke to his daughter and that was the best they would offer for a manager to talk to. She wouldn't give a inch on trying to accommodate our situation. Also they only gave a few days for me to cancel my reservations with out no fees but they claim longer on their web site. And they billed my card right away at the time of booking for half the reservation which I never heard of before. The parking caused the most problems and will make us reconsider another stay at this place.
    The privacy and our own porch to relax and watch the motorcycles.
    George
    us
    7.1
    13 September 2017
    You get what you pay for, nice place as long as the sun is shining and you aren't stuck in your room
    The sink faucets shot water onto you if they were turned on for a nice stream of water. Water in the shower was hard to regulate. There were some (not all) of the folks working the front desk that seemed more interested in their phone or computer to look up and even greet you. And who has a policy of no bare feet or bathing suits in the lobby, when you are 20 feet from the beach?
    The location was great, the parking was ample (for off season) the room was very small and dated, but comfortable. Room was cleaned early in the day which I like, and cleaned very well! The rocking chairs on the porch were an added plus for relaxing after a busy day.
    Peter
    us
    3.3
    12 September 2017
    Will never stay in this hotel again.
    It was the worst place I ever stayed at. Not worth the money. Old, outdated rooms, staff for thats more interested in playing with cell phones than helping guests. Overall terrible experience .
    Nothing, maybe rocking chairs.
    Erin
    us
    7.9
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    2.5
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    peggy
    us
    5.8
    29 August 2017
    Out of date and dirty. Location was great but if i had little kids I would go early and clean the place first. Found a mouse dropping in my bed and a sock left over from last guest. They said fully equipped kitchen for 10 people and there was no frying pan and only 2 forks.
    Location was great balcony had great view but the floor was chipping and could cause splinters.
    Tracy
    us
    9.2
    28 August 2017
    Nice place, friendly staff, nice location right on the boardwalk.
    Refrigerator did not work very well. Pillows were extremely thin. But otherwise everything was great.
    Location was excellent, right on the boardwalk. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was old/dated but very clean.
    us
    4.6
    23 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sydnie
    us
    8.8
    21 August 2017
    The reviews made us nervous, but don't believe everything you read!
    There honestly isn't much to complain about unless you plan to be in the room more than outside enjoying the beach and boardwalk. My boyfriend and I stayed in the Queen bedroom and it was fine for the both of us plus we were only in the room to shower and sleep! The whole hotel can be updated, but it was super clean and satisfied our needs of a sporadic random getaway located on the boardwalk.
    Overall, everything was great from the cleanliness to the location. It is really a bang for your buck. I requested early check in and received early check in; we arrived around noon and were able to go into our room right then and there when check in isn't until 4:00pm so that was really convenient. Also, the rocking chairs out on the front porch were great since we didn't have a balcony or oceanfront/view from our room.
    Edward
    us
    5.8
    17 August 2017
    Enjoyable
    The staff is horrible. I got yelled at for asking for extra towels for the evening desk staff. I also heard a desk staff employee tell a customer not to comeback because the majestic doesn't need her business
    The location is perfect. It is located in the heart of the boardwalk.
    Wendy
    us
    10
    14 August 2017
    There is NOTHING that could have been better except maybe the weather and they had no control over that
    This is an older hotel but with the family feel. We love staying with the Majestic- staff are friendly and very helpful. It's a family feel there. The rockers on the front porch are awesome to sit back after a long day in the sun and just relax and watch the people go by.
    Carrie
    us
    7.9
    12 August 2017
    I enjoyed it, I would go back because of the location.
    I do think the rooms could use a fresh coat of paint, our blinds needed fixed/replaced, the halls could be a little brighter. The TV's are old and could use an update. The hotel just needs a little TLC and bring it back to its original glory. Bathrooms were clean but very dated could also use a little cosmetic update.
    I knew the Hotel was an older one when I booked it. It has a lot of old style charm. Our room housekeeper was fantastic, she gave us a hug when we left and said she hopes to see us again next year. We had an issues one night with the people in the room next to us and the night desk clerk handled the situation for us. He was a real gem. Great rocking chairs on the porch that sits right along the boardwalk.
    Karen
    us
    7.5
    10 August 2017
    Pillows old, stained, and flat. Towels very thin.
    Location, price, rocking chairs on porch.
    Jennifer
    us
    10
    9 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denise
    us
    7.1
    6 August 2017
    Prices to high now
    They rent now to anyone . not just familys
    Location
    Lara North
    us
    3.8
    6 August 2017
    Don't stay there.
    The apartment was filthy. The floors bad our feet black. The window screens were fuzzy because they were so dirty. Mold stains in the bathroom. Missing molding throughout the apartment. One parking space for an apartment that holds up to 10 people. Rickety, loose floor boards on the stairs to the apartment. Trash and decision the alley between the hotel and apartments. The staff was not accommodating, staying a week and they would not give us fresh towels but suggested that we use their coin operationed laundry room to wash their towels so that we had clean ones.
    The place was in a good location.
    Michael
    us
    8.8
    6 August 2017
    Satisfactory with a Great location.
    The room could have been cleaner. We found some things under the bed that weren't ours. The bathroom really needs some updating and more counter space.
    The location was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rocking chairs out front were a very nice touch. We would stay again. The proximity to the beach was everything.
Loading reviews